A return to blogging!

Well this old blog of mine has pretty much been left to its own devices for a few years. I was really quite surprised to find that my six or seven year old posts had quietly had gathered many thousands of hits as it sat out there ‘in the clouds’.

I can firmly blame twitter for my departure from the Blogosphere. Twitter is easy, addictive, pithy and very effective at what it does in terms of communicating things. At the end of the day though, 140 characters is not going to let anyone express very much at all.

Coming back to WordPress, I find I can now stick my Twitter feed into the sidebar. Yay!  Maybe now I can put some substance behind some of the thoughts and ideas i throw out there!

So I’m back…  and the next post will be about “Collaboration”

Leave a Reply

